Fiktion – Vereinigtes Königreich – Empfohlene Podcasts

  • Award-winning BBC journalist Andrew Gold interviews deep and quirky outsiders, such as a Westboro Baptist Church defector and a female Mormon psychopath. Joining the mix are such celebrated thought leaders as feminist Helen Lewis, Lord Daniel Finkelstein and free speech advocate Andrew Doyle.

    The aim is to surprise you with a totally different story every time in this 2x Apple Noteworthy show. One week, we're in a Michigan prison with a man who accidentally killed his girlfriend in a botched suicide, the next we're in Australia with the Coffin Confessor, and then we're in the Andes with a plane-crash survivor who had to eat his friends. The only thing that links them all is their place On the Edge. 

    This is for fans of Louis Theroux, Joe Rogan and Adam Buxton. New episodes every Monday.

  • Simon Mayo and Matt Williams invite the world's finest authors in for a chat. Plus the best unpublished work and your reviews.

  • Learning a language is hard. With Easy Stories in English, you can learn English the natural way, without studying lists of vocabulary or complicated grammar rules. Every week, Ariel Goodbody, author and language teacher, will present a story adapted to your level of English. The stories will be hilarious, dramatic, and entertaining, but never too difficult. If you’re learning English and are tired of boring textbooks, then this is the podcast for you. Go to easystoriesinenglish.com for full transcripts of every episode, and to see a list of stories categorised by level.

  • București. E mai 2021. De un an și ceva pandemia de Covid-19 ține toată lumea paralizată. Măsurile de relaxare luate de autorități au adus după ele un val de noi infectări care au reușit, începând din septembrie 2020, să aducă Terra în situația de a avea spor negativ de populație. Lumea e un amestec dubios de panică, paranoia și obișnuință. Totul pare că s-a schimbat, însă nimeni nu pricepe în ce fel. Ăsta e contextul în care Șarpe, personajul principal, rămâne fără bani de chirie și ajunge să trăiască pe stradă.

    ● Tricouri Murdare pe www.murdarpodcast.ro/magazin ●

  • The Oxventurers Guild presents a DnD real play podcast! Join Johnny Chiodini, Jane Douglas, Andy Farrant, Mike Channell, Ellen Rose and Luke Westaway for chit-chat and chaotic good times. The Oxventure Podcast brings you new commentary alongside audio versions of classic Oxventure Dungeons and Dragons sessions recorded for live shows, streams and the original video episodes published on YouTube channels Outside Xbox and Outside Xtra.

  • Your weekly fix of brand new stories written specially by today’s best writers. Brought to you by BBC Radio 4, home of the Modern Short Story.

  • “Make your statement, face your fear.” A weekly horror fiction podcast examining what lurks in the archives of the Magnus Institute, an organisation dedicated to researching the esoteric and the weird. Join Jonathan Sims as he explores the archive, but be be warned, as he looks into its depths something starts to look back… New episodes every Thursday produced by Rusty Quill, featuring guest actors, short stories, serial plots and more.

  • Storynory is the first and most loved story podcast. We've been around since 2005 and kids have grown up with us. We are both educational and entertaining. We offer a mixture of original stories and myths from around the world. All our stories are brilliantly read by professional actors. So listen in - and enjoy our audio!

  • Every Friday we bring you a new drama from BBC Radio 4 or Radio 3. Exercise your imagination with some of the best writers and actors on radio. Storytelling at its very best.

  • A weekly podcast which reads out ghost stories, horror stories and weird tales every week. Classic stories from the pens of the masters. Occasionally we feature living authors, but the majority, are dead. Some perhaps are undead.

  • Filthy Henry is Dublin's first and foremost fairy detective. Something of a niche job since most people do not know that fairies are even real, let alone need a detective. But when The King of the Leprechauns has his crock of gold stolen by some humans he requires the services of a detective. Lucky for him Filthy Henry is just the man he needs. The only problem is nobody in the world can stand him. Which does not really bother Filthy Henry as he is not too fond of the world either...

  • Radio broadcaster and parapsychologist Dr. Malcolm Ryder helps callers with their supernatural problems. He also delves into the dark and strange history of America. Callers are haunted by mysterious black doors, see ancient beings in their paisley wallpaper, have terrifying creatures appear in their cars on dark and lonely roads. In the history segment of our show, Ryder tells of the pyramid made of flesh in Palta, Arizona that appeared one morning, of how the Mississippi River is a sleeping leviathan, and of the last known sighting of the dark dealmaker, The Traveling Salesman.

    Kristin Holland as Dr. Malcolm Ryder
    Written & Produced by Jac Rhys

  • The award-winning and critically-acclaimed podcast from George the Poet delivers a fresh take on inner city life through a mix of storytelling, music and fiction.

  • The rise and fall of Anna Delvey, who conned New York high society into believing that she was a multi-millionaire heiress. Vicky Baker and Chloe Moss dig deeper into the scandal.

  • A series of adventures! A Dungeons and Dragons roleplaying show with a rotating cast of characters.

  • The Official Dr. NoSleep Podcast – New stories every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at 1 pm Eastern Time.🎉 Get access to my bonus episodes HERE: patreon.com/DrNoSleep 🔔 Subscribe to my YouTube Channel: https://youtube.com/c/DrNoSleep🎽 Dr. NoSleep Merchandise: https://teespring.com/stores/dr-nosleep-merch✅ For brand partnerships, email me at: drnosleep.promotions@gmail.comDISCLAIMER: These stories are R rated for adults 18 years or older. NOT for children.#drnosleep #scarystories #horrorstories #horrorpodcast #horror #scary Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/drnosleep/support

  • The Mythology & Fiction Explained podcast is a weekly show that aims to cover all sorts of Mythological tales and crazy fiction. Many of these episodes have come from the popular Youtube channel Mythology & Fiction Explained.

  • "The one and only podcast for The Golden House Technology and Innovation Centre. Broadcasting from the heart of our state-of-the-art facility on the Isle of Wight".

    These six episodes were originally broadcast between September 2018 and January 2019. They were pulled from the internet shortly after. Each episode seems to contain a code of some kind... I'm reposting in the hope that someone can shed light on what happened here. I'll repost any clues to my Twitter (@ImogenShelfTest).

    [Fiction series. For more stories by Ross Sutherland, subscribe to his anthology podcast Imaginary Advice]

  • At Washington DC’s most elite prep school, Jaymes Parker – the tech-savvy daughter of the Speaker of The House – and her best friends Peyton, Natalie, and Celia share their deepest secrets on a private app called DODC. When the girls are hacked by a mysterious figure, they’re thrust into a global conspiracy that threatens to expose DC’s most influential families. Join the Daughters Of DC in an original scripted teen political thriller podcast by EINHORN'S EPIC PRODUCTIONS & iHEARTRADIO (“Lethal Lit: A Tig Torres Mystery”).

  • As an escape from her carefully curated life and dying marriage, Diana secretly runs an erotic website where women reveal their intimate sexual fantasies.

    Starring and executive produced by Demi Moore. Created by Shana Feste.
    From QCODE Media, an award-winning storytelling company specializing in immersive scripted fiction. For more information please visit qcodemedia.com.

    Dirty Diana is Presented by Dipsea: https://www.dipseastories.com/diana

  • A Grim Podcast of Perilous Adventure is the Professional Casual Network’s Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Actual Play Podcast. We’ll be playing through The Enemy Within, which is widely considered one of the best campaigns of any RPG. Join Dan the GM as Dani, Tim, Alexander P. Nelson, and JB try to survive the perils of the Old World. We’re starting with a soldier, witch, stevedore, and a coachmen, heroes of renown far and wide- ok, they’re just people, but they will be thrown into situations that will make heroes out of them, or send them to the Gardens of Morr.

    Alchemists Tower by Kevin MacLeod
    Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3350-alchemists-tower
    License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/