Kunst – Vereinigtes Königreich – Empfohlene Podcasts

  • Award-winning BBC journalist Andrew Gold interviews deep and quirky outsiders, such as a Westboro Baptist Church defector and a female Mormon psychopath. Joining the mix are such celebrated thought leaders as feminist Helen Lewis, Lord Daniel Finkelstein and free speech advocate Andrew Doyle.

    The aim is to surprise you with a totally different story every time in this 2x Apple Noteworthy show. One week, we're in a Michigan prison with a man who accidentally killed his girlfriend in a botched suicide, the next we're in Australia with the Coffin Confessor, and then we're in the Andes with a plane-crash survivor who had to eat his friends. The only thing that links them all is their place On the Edge. 

    This is for fans of Louis Theroux, Joe Rogan and Adam Buxton. New episodes every Monday.

  • David Edmonds (Uehiro Centre, Oxford University) and Nigel Warburton (freelance philosopher/writer) interview top philosophers on a wide range of topics. Two books based on the series have been published by Oxford University Press. We are currently self-funding - donations very welcome via our website http://www.philosophybites.com

  • One of the world’s top food critics lunches big names in a restaurant of his choosing. Crackling anecdotes and blistering chat, lubricated by killer cooking. A Somethin’ Else / Jay Rayner production.

    For official show merch, head to: https://kontraband.shop/collections/out-to-lunch

  • Simon Mayo and Matt Williams invite the world's finest authors in for a chat. Plus the best unpublished work and your reviews.

  • Forever the Host and never the hosted? In her debut podcast series, broadcaster, interiors fanatic, food lover and founder of Hoste - Laura Jackson is handing over the apron strings to chat food, travel and interiors with guests that do the hosting. If you want to know all about their hosting secrets, inside their black book for restaurants,  in-the-know holiday destinations or even where they shop for vintage crockery - this is the podcast for you. Whether it be at their house, their local coffee spot, or even in their favourite hotel room, join our hosts and Laura for a cuppa or a margarita... whilst we unpick what it means to hoste.

  • How To Fail With Elizabeth Day is a podcast that celebrates the things that haven’t gone right. Every week, a new interviewee explores what their failures taught them about how to succeed better.

  • Join Makeup Artists and friends Hannah Martin and Lisa Potter-Dixon as they chat all things Life and Lipstick. From must have beauty products, fashion favourites, lifestyle loves and everything else in between!

    An interactive version of this podcast is available on the iOS app, Entale.

  • Welcome to the Ghibliotheque, the podcast that leafs through the library of films from the world’s greatest animation studio, Studio Ghibli.

    Michael Leader (Little White Lies, Sight & Sound), an avowed Ghibli fanatic, is sitting down with Jake Cunningham (The Independent, BFI), who has never seen any of the Studio’s work before. Together they'll be looking at the history behind Ghibli's films (including Spirited Away, My Neighbour Totoro and Princess Mononoke), getting a critical perspective from Jake as a first-time viewer and forcing Michael to rank some of his favourite ever films.

    Released on Fridays through November and December, subscribe now to get Ghibliotheque delivered straight to your feed.

    Follow Michael and Jake on Twitter:

    @MichaelJLeader – Michael

    @jakehcunningham – Jake

  • Jessie Ware hosts a podcast about food, family, and the beautiful art of having a chat, direct from her very own dinner table. With a little bit of help from her chef extraordinaire mum Lennie, each week guests from the worlds of music, culture and politics drop by for a bite and a bit of a natter. Oversharing guaranteed.

    Produced by Alice Williams

  • RuPaul’s Drag Race superstars and fan favorites Alaska (All Stars S2 Winner, S5 Top 3) and Willam (S4 standout and Emmy Nominated actor) bring you an insider’s look at the worldwide phenomenon that is Drag Race by discussing and dissecting every episode ever. They also dive into some Hot Goss, going behind the curtain of the Drag scene, talking a bit of politics, and answering emails from their dedicated listeners. Produced by the Forever Dog Podcast Network.

  • David Tennant, star of Doctor Who, Good Omens and Broadchurch, gets talking with the biggest names from TV, movies, comedy and elsewhere. Featuring superstar names like Olivia Colman, James Cordon and Whoopi Goldberg. A Somethin’ Else and No Mystery production.

    Head to STORE.TENNANTPODCAST.COM to get your hands on the brand new David Tennant Does A Podcast With travel cups, metal water bottles and mugs.

  • Conversations against living miserably is a podcast created by Dave and CALM, the campaign against living miserably. Every week our hosts Aaron Gillies and Lauren Pattison talk to a different guest about how they live their day to day lives without misery. It's funnier than it sounds we promise.

  • Have a drink with the worlds best Chefs. After an 8 course taster at Salt, in Stratford Upon-Avon, a guest chef joins Simon Alexander (award winning podcaster and producer) and Paul Foster (Head Chef at Salt) for a Nightcap. Candid conversations about life and food.

  • A multi-award-winning conspiracy thriller, written by Matthew Broughton.

  • A contemporary drama in a rural setting.

  • Hosted by Blindboy, of the Rubberbandits. An eclectic podcast containing short fiction, interviews and comedy.

  • A comedy podcast about hip hop presented by award-winning comedian Romesh Ranganathan and his co-host RuMaj. Edited by James Torrance. Co-produced by RangaBee Productions and Mr Box (mrbox.tv)

    www.romeshranganathan.co.uk/podcast

  • Nine and a half years after the deadly fall from his roof, in three lockdown soliloquies, Graham Seed wonders whether the ghost of Nigel Pargetter may be unquiet in his Borsetshire rest. Nigel revisits the places he was familiar with in life, remembers the people he knew, and worries at the questions that keep him there - what really happened that night on the roof? Was the fall an accident? Or could it possibly have been something more sinister?

    Voiced by ‘Nigel’ himself, back from the grave; in the guise of actor Graham Seed.

    Written by Helen Leadbeater, former writer of ‘The Archers,’ who knows ‘Nigel’ so well as she helped create his character alongside the then editor William Smethurst in the 1980s.

  • Hosted by Emma Isaacs, this creative show is filled with inspiring interviews with successful creatives who have followed that feeling. This show looks at how to design a life that’s truly fulfilling, giving the world what you have been gifted and getting paid doing what you love every day!

    Instagram @creativewayspodcast

  • The Guardian Books podcast is our weekly look at the world of books, presented by Claire Armitstead, Richard Lea and Sian Cain. In-depth interviews with authors from all over the world, discussions  and investigations make this the perfect companion for readers and writers alike